Volunteer Awards

Volunteer participation is essential to the Canadian Hemophilia Society, Manitoba Chapter’s ability to further its mission of helping those with bleeding disorders.  Our Volunteer Recognition Program allows us to show our great appreciation for our valued volunteers and allows the Chapter to celebrate their significant contributions.


A call for nominations from the membership is made prior to the Annual General Meeting.  Submitted, written nominations are then forwarded to the Executive Committee for selection.

The deadline for 2020 nominations is March 10th, 2021 You can download and print out the  Nomination Form Awards Program CHS MC 2020  and email it to the Chapter office or fill out the On Line Nomination Form.

Stuart Johnson Award

Awarded to: a Chapter member with a bleeding disorder who has demonstrated devoted services to the causes of the Chapter

Special Recognition Award

Awarded to: either a Chapter member or a member of the Bleeding Disorders Care Team who has made a significant contribution to the Chapter within the past year or over a number of years

Volunteer of the Year Award

Awarded to:  a Chapter member in recognition of outstanding service to the Chapter over the previous year

Youth Recognition Award

Awarded to: a member of the Chapter Youth who has shown outstanding leadership and mentoring of the youth

Corporate Recognition Award

Awarded to: Corporations – in recognition and appreciation of outstanding corporate support of the bleeding disorders community

2014 CHS-MC Awards

Volunteer awards were presented at the CHS-MC 12 Annual Gala Dinner of Culinary Inspiratons; Gold Star Classics. 

  • John Rogasky received the Stuart Johnson Award
  • Kathy Mulder received the Chapter’s Special Recognition Award
  • Manitoba Liquor & Lotteries received the Chapter’s Corporate Recognition Award